Pete Pidgeon & Arcoda

Think - Feel - Reflect


Pete Pidgeon and Arcoda - live at The Fox Theatre

Grammy-recognized recording artists Pete Pidgeon & Arcoda make you think, feel, and reflect. The band’s “credibly original approach,” as praised by Rolling Stone contributor Jesse Jarnow, is rooted in multi-stylistic stories of perseverance and rejuvenation – reflections of Pete’s true-life experiences. Arcoda combines the complex harmonic structures of Joni Mitchell and feel-good R&B undercurrents of Bill Withers with melodic accessibility and poignant lyrics. Joining songwriting brethren Nathaniel Rateliff, Gregory Alan Isakov, Zach Heckendorf, and Paper Bird, Pete Pidgeon & Arcoda satisfy the nation’s appetite for similar breakout musicians like Sturgill Simpson and Jason Isbell.

Pete Pidgeon & Arcoda has been playing to festival crowds across North America, bringing what former Jeff Buckley Co-Manager Jack Bookbinder calls, “Pete’s jaw-dropping vocals and approach to artistry.” This led to a Westword Music Award Nomination, pairings with Anders Osborne and Rich Robinson of The Black Crowes, and Pete's music appearing on BET and on the Sony BMG record label.

The band's new LP, All the Little Things, appears seven times on the 2017 Grammy Awards 1st-round ballot, and features one of Levon Helm's (The Band, Bob Dylan) last studio performances to see the light of day and an all-star rhythm section comprised of Catherine Popper (Jack White, Grace Potter, Ryan Adams), Glenn Patscha (Sheryl Crow, Marc Cohn), and Justin Guip (Levon Helm Band), and cameos by Ryan Zoidis (Lettuce), and Chris Pandolfi (Infamous Stringdusters). The 15-song, self-produced, Americana-tinged album was engineered by Gold Record recipient Chris Bittner (Coheed & Cambria) at The Band bassist Rick Danko’s former residence Applehead Studios in Woodstock, NY.

All the Little Things is the follow-up to Growing Pains – a trio of pop songwriting, acoustic balladry, and anthemic love – which was recorded at Nashville’s Sony Studios with David LaBruyere (John Mayer) and Steve Brewster (Willie Nelson, Bob Seger). The single/ video “Will” appeared on the 2012 Grammy Awards 1st-roiund ballot in five categories: Record of the Year, Song of the Year, Best Rock Performance, Best Rock Song, and Best Short Form Video.

Pete’s non-fiction book Hampton 98 is published and his photography has been on display in galleries in Manhattan and Denver. He’s earned the moniker Hardest Working Musician In Colorado and should probably sleep more often…


Pete Pidgeon - lead vocals, guitar

Adam Bodine - keyboards, vocals

Tim Philpott - bass, vocals

JR Ranck - drums, vocals

Scooter Vineburgh - percussion



Nick D'Alessandro - tenor and soprano sax

Matt Wilkolak - trumpet

Ryan Zoidis - alto sax

Leah Concialdi - baritone sax

Adam Bartczak - trombone

Adam DeLaup - tuba



Brittany Mahoney

Melly Frances

Jesse Money



Peter Stelling - lap steel, guitar, vocals

Scott Parker Mast - percussion


Photographer: Derek Miles